Kiss Kiss Kiss

kissdan

This post doesn’t and wouldn’t come as a surprise to people who know me too well. Such a loyal fan of ANIDUGBE OLUWATOBILOBA DANIEL (A.K.A Kiss daniel), I practically could sing all his lyrics word for word. I also couldn’t resist the temptation to assign his “laye” song as my ringtone. That much, I ‘love’ him (Please don’t tell me you thought I was gona be talking about that kind of ‘kiss’ ooo, habaa! 😛 , Your mind is so dirty. Lols)

2015 on all front was a blessing to this young Nigerian artiste. His genre of music is so flexible that as much as it rocks in parties and shows, it’s still a number one in-house choice at home and inside automobiles. The way he sings and crafts his tunes is something worth of note. Thanks to Emperor Geezy of G-worldwide Entertainment, the likes of Kiss Daniel, Sugarboy, Djshabsy found their footing in the music industry last year. It was only commensurate that he carts home some recognition for his hardwork. Here is what he has to say:

In 2015, some of the awards I won with your support include; ‘Best New Act’ at the Nigerian Entertainment Awards(NEA), Next Rated Artiste of The Year at the Extreme Awards in Benin Republic, AFRIMA Awards Most Promising Act in Africa. I also found out I was one of the top 5 Google Top Trending Nigerian Musicians. Almost forgot, thanks to the good guys at The Guardian UK I also got a mention in The playlist: as the best African pop of 2015. For an artiste with less than 10 songs to my name, I think this is enough for me to congratulate myself upon.

Not one to settle for less, he believed the headies ‘Next Rated Act’ award for 2015 shouldn’t have eluded him, a sentiment shared by his numerous fans as well. Recalling last week’s incidence at the headies, one can’t but wonder what lil kesh/Reekado did better than him. Hits after hits, shows after shows, he sure was my guy. Here is what he has to say after the awards:

“When I opened my social media accounts this morning, it was humbling for me to see that so many people believe that I deserve recognition for the work I was able to do last year by the grace of God. But like Thomas Kempis famously wrote; “Man proposes, but God disposes”.

To see that fans across different social audiences appreciate
the efforts I put into making my music is one I will never look
down upon, no award beats that, and I hope to be able to repay this confidence in good time. My fans have been the most amazing source of inspiration for. me, and I promise never to let you down. From the days when I was nobody in this industry, to song after song that you have helped become hits, I say God bless you for all the support. To be honest, it was quite heartbreaking to find out that I did not get the particular recognition I so much craved, but I am excited that it only means I need to work harder, and that 2016 will be a bigger year for me.

Big Amen to his prayers. 2016 holds so much promise for him and if there is one person I look forward to listen too this year….Its definitely KISS KISS KISS (KISS DANIEL) 😛 😛 .



Download his songs HERE

Twitter: @iamkissdaniel

IG: @Iamkissdaniel

Facebook: http://facebook.com/iamkissdaniel/

Credit: GISTREEL

Xoxo,
Cheers

Do You Share My Enthusiasm or am I just being a KD Fanatic ???

4 Comments Add yours

  1. scentmarlc says:

    The floor has been declared open

  2. Kiss daniel kor peck Daniel ni

    1. ScentNG says:

      Lolzzzzz…..

      Please dont tell me you hate his songs….

      U must be from mars i suppose😊

  3. olawale taiwo says:

    it has bn d only song I listen to wen I first got ma fone,I really luv d sound d lyrics n everything bou d song,d song inspires me sumhw

Leave a Reply

