Still On Adele’s Comeback ‘HELLO’ & Omawumi’s Sweet Cover

aa OMAOMAWUNMI

Remember my last post ADELE: HeartBreak Queen With A Golden Voice where I just couldn’t stop telling you guys how much Adele killed the song with so much mastery and perfect delievery. Hope you didn’t forget the part I told you I had to put it on replay for hours just to mumble the lyrics correctly. Ohh, it was worth every data exhausted to download it.

Almost when I thought I was done listening to the ‘heartbreak’ queen, maybe trying something new from Taylor Swift or our Home girl Asha., there and then I stumbled on the cover version of Hello, rendered by no one else other than the ever delectable, charming, bold songstress from warri, OMAWUNMI. According to a review on Mp3audiomusics.com, the author went half-way around the world trying out the right adjective to qualify Omawumi’s delivery of the song and trust me, he had his hands full.

Omawumi has earned the respect of many music lovers time over but this is just another bar set too high. Knowing fully well how much critism she might be exposed to murdering queen Adele’s comeback melody, one can’t about appreciate her strong voice, composure, control, adlibs, and perfect delivery. Am sure Adele would be so proud of her right now, that’s if she can recognize she wasn’t the one singing. To make it more juicy, Oma infused a bit of reggae beats midway as oppsosed to Adele’s classic upbeat and believe me…..I went ‘gaga’ (lolz 😛 😛 Mehn she got me)

If this song was Adele’s comeback single, then I think it should be enough for Omawumi’s comeback too after her long absence from the music scene!

Great music, Nice lyrics, Beautiful rendition, lovely pitch, sweet melody, organized beat, quality sound, passion-filled delivery, soul_touching……So emotional a piece. (Gosh, am tripping 😛 :P)


Download OR Listen Adele’s Version HERE

Download OR Listen To Omawunmi’s Version HERE

LYRICS:
Hello
Hello, it’s me
I was wondering if after all these years you’d. like to meet. To go over everything. They say that time’s supposed to heal ya, but I ain’t done much healing

Hello, can you hear me?
I’m in California dreaming about who we used to be,When we were younger and free. I’ve forgotten how it felt before the world fell at our feet.There’s such a difference between us
And a million miles

Hello from the other side
I must’ve called a thousand times.To tell you I’m sorry for everything that I’ve done. But when I call you never seem to be home

Hello from the outside
At least I can say that I’ve tried
To tell you I’m sorry for breaking your heart
But it don’t matter, it clearly doesn’t tear you apart Anymore

Hello, how are you?
It’s so typical of me to talk about myself, I’m sorry. I hope that you’re well.Did you ever make it out of that town where nothing ever
happened? It’s no secret that the both of us
Are running out of time

So hello from the other side
I must’ve called a thousand times.To tell you I’m sorry for everything that I’ve done But when I call you never seem to be home

Hello from the outside
At least I can say that I’ve tried
To tell you I’m sorry for breaking your heart
But it don’t matter, it clearly doesn’t tear you apart

Anymore, ooooohh

Anymore, ooooohh

Anymore, ooooohh

Anymore, anymore

Hello from the other side
I must’ve called a thousand times
To tell you I’m sorry for everything that I’ve done. But when I call you never seem to be home

Hello from the outside
At least I can say that I’ve tried
To tell you I’m sorry for breaking your heart
But it don’t matter, it clearly doesn’t tear you apart Anymore

Guys let me know if this song is so so so overrated or you are loving it the way I do.

Xoxo,
Cheers

12 Comments Add yours

  1. joel says:

    Bro Talents dey this world o, the song was really emotional. Adele will be proud of the Niger gal for sure

    1. kingjay david says:

      wow. so lovely. emmyhilson loved it so much

      omawunmi is damn good

    2. kingjay david says:

      emekus I zoom u oooo

    3. scentmarlc says:

      If I could be, Adele has no excuse not to..trust me

  2. kingjay David says:

    I fill d music by d lyric I red on this site so emotional, and touching my heart. so can I here d music on ur Mobil for more entertainment and fun sentmalc

    1. scentmarlc says:

      Thanks for stopping by..and for the review. Feel free to download the songs through the link in the post..

  3. kingjay David says:

    I fill d music by d lyrics I red on this beautiful site so emotional, and touching my heart, but can I more listening to d song on ur Mobil for entertainment and fun sentmalc

  4. Zick says:

    Actually, i haven’t listened to Omawunmi’s version of the song but even if i do so, God knows it can never leave a footprint in my heart just like Adele’s own has done.. .. ..

    1. scentmarlc says:

      Ohh Zick, try it out first

  5. Emmyhilson says:

    I so much lovely the damn music,actually whenever i hear Adele music i feel great,i salute u scentmarlc for you let me know this wonderful music so soon#Emmyhilson

  6. Busayo says:

    Am so loving dis Adele like………

Leave a Reply

